ORDER DESIGNATING DAY OF WEEK AND LOCATION OF REGULAR TERMS AND SETTING SCHEDULE OF FAYETTE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2025

Pursuant to section 81.005 (Terms of Court, Meetings), Local Government Code, Vernon's Texas Codes Annotated, at the last regular term of each fiscal year the Commissioners Court by order shall designate a day of the week on which the Court shall convene in a regular term each month during the next fiscal year.

The Fayette County Commissioners Court Orders that the terms and regular meetings shall be held at the County Seat at the Fayette County Courthouse, 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas 78945 in the Commissioners Courtroom, Third Floor, Room 303, of the Fayette County Courthouse. The Fayette County Commissioners Court designates, sets and Orders that the regular meetings of the Fayette County Commissioners Court during 2025 shall be held on the <u>second and fourth Thursdays</u> of each month (except for, as indicated below, when the second or fourth Thursday is a County Holiday); and that regular meetings will be held beginning on the following dates:

Regular meetings of the Fayette County Commissioners Court during 2025 shall be held on:

Thursday, January 9 Thursday, July 10 Thursday, January 23 Thursday, July 24 Thursday, February 13 Thursday, August 14 Thursday, February 27 Thursday, August 28 Thursday, March 13 Thursday, September 11 Thursday, March 27 Thursday, September 25 Thursday, April 10 Thursday, October 9 Thursday, April 24 Thursday, October 23 Thursday, May 8 Thursday, November 13 Thursday, May 22 Monday, November 24 Thursday, June 12 Thursday, December 11 Thursday, June 26 Monday, December 22

Additional regular meetings may be called and held in 2025 during the regular weekly terms. Special meetings may also be called and held in 2025. The location of any meeting may be changed from the location stated above to accommodate the public, to seat the large number of expected attendees, and/or for convenience.

Jason McBroom
Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Harvey Berckehhoff
Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

ATTEST: A control of the process of the precinct No. 4

Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk